Arizona

Late Continuing Education

View Arizona State Requirements

Regulated By:
Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
Address:
2910 North 44th Street, Suite 310 Phoenix, AZ 85018
Phone/Fax Numbers:
(602) 771-2800, (800) 544-0708 / (602) 381-1225
Website Address:
http://www.azdfi.gov/

Please Note: The contents contained on this web page are for informational purposes only. State requirements often change. Please visit your state web site for the most up-to-date information. This information should not be interpreted as legal advice.

Mortgage Loan Originator

Application Type
License
Application Fee
$350 (initial fee) + $150 (application fee once license is approved) + $30 NMLS processing fee
Initial Education and/or Experience
20 Hours NMLS Approved Pre-Licensing Education (Including 4 hrs. of AZ Specific Content) and Sponsorship by a Licensed AZ Company
Testing
A Score of 75% on National and AZ Test Components
CE Requirement
8 Hours NMLS Approved CE, Annually (Including 1 hr. AZ Specific Content)
CE Deadline
By December 31st
Surety Bond
$100 fee into surety fund or Employer surety bond of at least $200,000
Finger Prints / Criminal Background
Yes/Yes
Net Worth
N/A
Credit Report
Yes
Renewals
By December 31st
Result(s): 2
  1. $134.00

    Late CE: 7 Hour SAFE Core Mastering Mortgage Lending Laws (6777)

    The content for this course is the same as course ID 6777 and is intended to satisfy CE requirements for 2017 or the last year a mortgage loan originator held an active license. Mortgage loan originators who take this Late CE course are prohibited from taking course ID 6777 in 2018. As the mortgage industry continues to evolve, mortgage loan originators must stay abreast of the topics most…
    $134.00
  2. $59.00

    Late CE: 1 Hour AZ SAFE Mortgage Matters in Arizona (6685)

    The content for this course is the same as course ID 6685 and is intended to satisfy CE requirements for 2017 or the last year a mortgage loan originator held an active license. Mortgage loan originators who take this Late CE course are prohibited from taking course ID 6685 in 2018. This course will focus on the laws and rules that regulate mortgage loan originators doing business in Arizona. …
    $59.00