3 Hour RI SAFE Review of Rhode Island Mortgage Law (OIL)

Availability: In stock

Be the first to review this product

$114.50
3 Credit Hours

Details

3 Hour RI SAFE Review of Rhode Island Mortgage Law provides a review of the Rhode Island laws that impact mortgage activities in Rhode Island. In Module 1, students will spend 30 minutes reviewing the Rhode Island Division of Banking, which regulates mortgage professionals in the state, as well as important definitions under the law, mortgage loan originator licensing requirements, and required and prohibited activities for licensees. Students will also spend one hour reviewing the Rhode Island Fair Housing Practices Act. In Module 2, students will spend one hour examining the Rhode Island Home Loan Protection Act. Students will spend the final 30 minutes reviewing provisions of the law related to title attorneys and title insurance, as well as provisions of the law related to mortgages of real property. In addition, students will review several Discussion Scenarios in order to enhance their understanding of the concepts presented. This course meets the 3-hour Rhode Island-specific pre-licensing education requirement for loan originators and offers a thorough review of the information and laws that license applicants must understand in order to make, broker, or originate loans in compliance with Rhode Island law.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 3 Hour RI SAFE Review of Rhode Island Mortgage Law (OIL)